Executive Council receives new portfolios following the by-election 2022

Following the swearing-in of newly elected Councillor Brad Johnson, Huu-ay-aht Chief Councillor Robert J. Dennis Sr. announces new portfolios for Executive Council. 

Effective Tuesday, March 1, 2022, the elected Executive Council will hold their new portfolios as follows:

  • Economic Development Committee – John Jack
  • ACRD – John Jack
  • Finance Committee – Trevor Cootes 
  • External Affairs – Trevor Cootes 
  • Citizenship Committee – Edward R. Johnson 
  • Citizen Development and Services – Edward R. Johnson
  • Specific Claims – Edward R. Johnson
  • Business Development – Duane Nookemis
  • Lands & Natural Resources – Duane Nookemis
  • Housing and Infrastructure – Brad Johnson
  • Treaty Implementation Committee – Robert Dennis Sr., Tayii Ḥaw̓ił ƛiišin (Derek Peters), and Brad Johnson

 Under their new portfolios, Executive Council will hold its first meeting Wednesday, March 2, 2022.