Results in for Run-off Election

Pursuant to s. 69 of the HFN Election Act a run-off vote was held on July 18, 2015 to resolve a tie vote in the June 20 election for councillors.
In the run-off vote the following number of valid ballots were cast:
Mail In 77
Anacla 39
Port Alberni 40
Total Valid Votes 156
For the office of Councillor, the valid votes for each candidate is:
Charles, Sheila Marie – 84
Clappis, Benny Ryan – 91
Cook, Jack Gary – 79
Accordingly, Election Commisioner Kit Spence has declared Benny Ryan Clappis and Sheila Marie Charles to be elected as councillors for the Huu-ay-aht First Nation for a four-year term.

Full results are:

Declaration of Run-off Results 2015