This directory complements the organizational charts as it allows people to get names, positions, phone numbers, email addresses and job descriptions. You will save time and get an even higher quality customer service experience by sending your inquiries to the right branch of the organization immediately.

Click on the department of your interest to find out the names of the members of its team. Remember to hover over the names to display the job descriptions:

Reception

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414
Fax:  250.728.1222

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4 (mailing)
Phone:
250.723.0100

Fax: 250.723.4646
Email: reception@huuayaht.org

Executive Council Contacts

  • Elected Chief Councillor – Robert J. Dennis Sr. (ʔimčis)

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: robert.d@huuayaht.org 
Cell: 250.735.0008
Phone: 250.723.0100

Executive Team

  • Executive Director – Trudy Warner

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: trudy.w@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250.735.3097
Phone: 250.723.0100

  •  Associate Executive Director – Kathy Waddell

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: Kathy.w@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250.720.9615
Phone: 250.723.0100

Community Services

  • Director of Community Services – Coral Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: Coral.j@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250.735.3755
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Manager of Social Services – Coral JohnsonPort Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
    icons-column-test6Email: coral.j@huuayaht.org
    Cell: 250.735.3755
    Phone: 250.723.0100
  • Secondary/Post-Secondary Education Administrator – Sherri Cook

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: brent.r@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Family Support Liaisons – Christy Black and Harry Brossault
    Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, V9Y 6N4
    icons-column-test6Email: Christy.b@huuayaht.org/ Harry.b@huuayaht.org
    Cell: 250-731-6999
    Phone: 250.723.0100
  • Child Protection Support – Christine Pearson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: Christine.p@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250-731-6999
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Early Childhood Education Coordinator (AN) – Clara Clappis



Paawats Early Childhood Centre – Pachena Bay.

icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: clara.c@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.728.3083

  • Early Childhood Coordinator (Port Alberni) – Tanya Dudoward

Paawats Early Childhood Centre – Port Alberni – 4665 Elizabeth Street, Port Alberni
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: chelsie.t@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.728.0898

  • Early Childhood Education Educator  (Port Alberni) – Chelsie Titian

Paawats Early Childhood Centre, 4665 Elizabeth Street, Port Alberni, V9Y 6L8
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: tanya.d@huuayaht.org

Phone: 250.723.0898

Language & History Coordinator – Brittany Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: Brittany.j@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Health & Wellness Coordinator – Edward R. Johnson

    Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
    icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: Edward.j@huuayaht.org
    Phone:
    250.723.0100
  • Cultural Program Coordinator – Cheryl Thomas

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: cheryl.t@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Health and Social Services Coordinator – Kristen Young

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: kristen.y@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Education, Trades and Employment Coordinator – Brent Ronning

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: brent.r@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Education Assistant – Cory Howard Jr.

Bamfield Community School, 240 Nuthatch Rd, Alberni-Clayoquot A, BC
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: cory.h@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.728.3352

  • Youth and Cultural Program Administrator – Falicia Dennis

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4

icons-column-test6Email: Falicia.d@huuayaht.org
Cell: 
250.735.2235
Phone:
250.723.0100

Government Services

  • Director of Lands, Resources and Infrastructure – Stephen Rayner

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4

icons-column-test6Email: stephen.r@huuayaht.org
Cell: 
250.735.4333
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Lands and Permitting Administrator – Rita Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: rita.j@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Director of Implementation – Crystal Jack

    Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
    icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: Crystal.j@huuayaht.org
    Phone: 250.723.0100

Kwispaa LNG Project Manager – Edna Howard

  • Implement the obligations and opportunities in the Kwispaa LNG (KLNG) Project Development Agreement, including monitoring the timelines and proactively
  • managing HFN resources and processes to meet those timelines;
  • Create and follow implementation plan in cooperation with Steelhead LNG and HFN Leadership
  • Regular communication with all workstream leads identified in the Project Oversight Board framework, to ensure effective and consistent communication;
  • Attend all Project Oversight Board meetings, all Engagement working group meetings, and participate in working group meetings as appropriate;
  • Ensure all First Nations and Non-First Nations pipeline and facility engagement and consultation commitments are met;
  • Support all pipeline and facility engagement and provide KLNG communications support;
  • Track all KLNG external engagement;
  • Recommend Huu-ay-aht representatives for all engagement activities and meetings;
  • Communicate regularly with KLNG Employment and Training Manager for updates and identify areas of overlap;
  • Aid in creation of KLNG budgeting and budget maintenance;
  • Promote a performance focused environment in alignment with Huu-ay-aht First Nations values, culture and business goals.

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4

Email: edna.h@huuayaht.org

Phone: 250-723-0100

 

 

  • LNG Employment & Training Manager – Sheila White     
    Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
    icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: Sheila.W@huuayaht.org
    Phone: 250.723.0100
  • Water Technician – John Dennis

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: wilfred.d@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Community Maintenance Technician – Don Prevost

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: don.p@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Lands and Marine Coordinator – Amelia Vos

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: amelia.v@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

Natural Resources and Trade

  • Lands and Resources Specialist – Christine Gruman

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-column-test6Email: christine.g@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250.735.5055
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Fisheries Technician – Clifford Nookemus

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: clifford.n@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Wildlife and NTFP Coordinator – Stephen Smith

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: stephen.s@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Fisheries/ Wildlife Assistant – Cory Howard Sr

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: cory.j.h@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

Finance

  • Chief Financial Officer – Paul Rokeby-Thomas

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: paul.r@huuayaht.org
Cell: 
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Finance Clerk – Colleen Stephens

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: colleen.s@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Finance Clerk – Sergio Santamaria

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 sergio.s@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Finance Clerk/ Building (AGO) – Sandra Young

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 sandra.y@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Executive Assistant to Executive Director – Nicole Otte

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: nicole.o@huuayaht.org

Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Administrative Assistant to Ha’wiih – Kim Macdonald

    Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
    icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: Kim.m@huuayaht.org
    Phone:
    250.723.0100
  • Administrative Assistant to Executive Council – Mercy Woiwod

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: councilsupport@huuayaht.org

Phone:
250.723.0100

Human Resources and General Services

  • HR Manager – Marleen Nookemus

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: marleen.n@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Office Admin AN – Phyllis Williams

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: phyllis.w@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • HR Assistant/Executive Council Administrative Assistant – Christine Sirois

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: christine.s@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Building Services AN – Rachel Young

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
phone-teal3Phone:  1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Office Admin PA – Helen Robertson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 helen.r@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Building Services PA – Barbara Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: barbara.j@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Building Services PA – Daniel Jack

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: daniel.j@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

Communications

  • Communications Coordinator –  Heather Thomson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: heather.t@huuayaht.org
Cell: 
250.720.7776
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Communications Assistant – Kelda Larsen

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: kelda.l@huuayaht.org

Phone:
250.723.0100

 

Legal and Administrative Services

  • Law Clerk – Coraleah Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: coraleah.j@huuayaht.org

Cell: 
250.735.6955
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Records Clerk – David Powell

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 david.p@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

Projects and Economic Development

  • Economic Development Officer – Cynthia Rayner

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: Cynthia.r@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Economic Development Assistant – Cheryl Eardley

    Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
    icons-column-test6Email: Cheryl.e@huuayaht.org

    Cell: 
    250.735.3432
    Phone:
    250.723.0100
  • Policy Coordinator – Ian Benoit

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 ian.b@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

2 thoughts on “Staff Directory

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s