Huu-ay-aht First Nations has selected its Executive Council for the next four years.

Robert J. Dennis Sr. will return as Chief Councillor with 137 votes.

The councillors who will take the five seats are John Jack (132), Edward R. Johnson (102), Trevor Cootes (97), Charlie Clappis (95) and Connie Waddell (85).

In Port Alberni, 96 citizens cast their ballots. There were 129 mail-in ballots received in Port Alberni. In Anacla, 46 cast their vote in person, with 27 mail-in ballots collected. One ballot was rejected during the count, and 16 of the mail-in ballots were invalid, mostly due to a lack of the voter declaration form.

For the full preliminary results go to 2019 Election Results