Staff Directory

Please note, Crystal Clappis is no longer an employee of Huu-ay-aht First Nations. We wish Crystal well in her future endeavours.

Executive Council has appointed Trudy Warner as Acting Executive Director.

If you need to speak to someone about this matter, please direct any questions to Robert Dennis, Chief Councillor, 250-723-0100.

 

This directory complements the organizational charts as it allows people to get names, positions, phone numbers, email addresses and job descriptions. You will save time and get an even higher quality customer service experience by sending your enquiries to the right branch of the organization immediately. 

Click on the department of your interest to find out the names of the members of its team. Remember to hover over the names to display the job descriptions:

Reception

  • Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
    Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414
    Fax:  250.728.1222
  • Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4 (mailing)
    Phone:
    250.723.0100

    Fax: 250.723.4646
    Email: reception@huuayaht.org

 

Executive Council Contacts

  • Elected Chief Councillor – Robert J. Dennis Sr. (ʔimčis)

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: Robert.d@huuayaht.org 
Cell: 250.735.0008
Phone: 250.723.0100

Executive Team

 

  • Executive Director – Trudy Warner

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: Trudy.w@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250.735.3097
Phone: 250.723.0100

Community Services

  • Director of Community Services – Kathy Waddell

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: kathy.w@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250.720.9615
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Manager of Social Services – Coral Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: coral.j@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250.735.3755
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Secondary/Post-Secondary Education Administrator – Brent Ronning

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: brent.r@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Child and Family Coordinator – Jessica Tilley (Maternity Leave – Temp. Megan McRae)

4665 Elizabeth Street, Port Alberni, V9Y 6L8
icons-column-test6Email: jessica.t@huuayaht.org / megan.m@huuayaht.org 
Cell: 250.731.6999
Phone: 250.723.0898

  • Early Childhood Education Coordinator (AN) – Clara Clappis

Paawats Early Childhood Centre – Pachena Bay.
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: clara.c@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.728.3083

  • Early Childhood Education Coordinator (Port Alberni) – Chelsie Titian

Paawats Early Childhood Centre – Port Alberni
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: chelsie.t@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.728.0898

  • Early Childhood Education Coordinator (PA) – Tanya Dudoward

4665 Elizabeth Street, Port Alberni, V9Y 6L8
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: tanya.d@huuayaht.org

Phone: 250.723.0898

  • Cultural Program Coordinator – Cheryl Thomas

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: cheryl.t@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Health and Social Services Coordinator – Kristen Young

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: kristen.y@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Education, Trades and Employment Coordinator – Brent Ronning

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: brent.r@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Education Assistant – Cory Howard Jr.

Bamfield Community School, 240 Nuthatch Rd, Alberni-Clayoquot A, BC
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: cory.h@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.728.3352

Government Services

  • Director of Lands, Resources and Infrastructure – Stephen Rayner
    • Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4

icons-column-test6Email: stephen.r@huuayaht.org
Cell: 
250.735.4333
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Youth and Cultural Program Administrator – Edward R. Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: edward.j@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250.735.2235
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Lands and Permitting Administrator – Rita Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: rita.j@huuayaht.org
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Water Technician – John Dennis

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: wilfred.d@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Community Maintenance Technician – Don Prevost

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: don.p@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Lands and Marine Coodinator – Amelia Vos

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: amelia.v@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

Natural Resources and Trade

  • Lands and Resources Specialist – Christine Gruman

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-column-test6Email: christine.g@huuayaht.org
Cell: 250.735.5055
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Fisheries Technician – Clifford Nookemus

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: clifford.n@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Wildlife and NTFP Coordinator – Stephen Smith

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: stephen.s@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Fisheries/ Wildlife Assistant – Cory Howard Sr

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: cory.j.h@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

Finance

  • Chief Financial Officer – Paul Rokeby-Thomas

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: paul.r@huuayaht.org
Cell: 
Phone: 250.723.0100

  • Finance Clerk – Colleen Stephens

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: colleen.s@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Finance Clerk – Sergio Santamaria

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 sergio.s@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Finance Clerk – Sandra Young

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 sandra.y@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

 

Human Resources and General Services

  • HR Manager – Marleen Nookemus

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: marleen.n@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Office Admin AN – Phyllis Williams

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: phyllis.w@huuayaht.org
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • HR Assistant – Vacant

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: 
Phone: 1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Building Services AN – Rosanne Young

Anacla Government Office, 170 Nookemus Rd, Anacla, BC, V0R 1B0
phone-teal3Phone:  1.888.644.4555 / 250.728.3414

  • Office Admin PA – Helen Robertson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 helen.r@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Building Services PA – Barbara Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: barbara.j@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Building Services PA – Daniel Jack

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: daniel.j@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

 

Communications

  • Communications Coordinator –  Heather Thomson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: heather.t@huuayaht.org
Cell: 
250.720.7776
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Communications Assistant – Brittany Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: brittany.j@huuayaht.org

Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Communications Assistant (LNG Project) – Rebecca Henn

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: rebecca.h@huuayaht.org

Phone:
250.723.0100

Legal and Administrative Services

  • Administrative Services Manager/Deputy Law Clerk/Citizenship Registrar/Indian Registry Administrator Tribunal Registrar/Commissioner for Taking Affidavits – Kim Chretien

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: kim.c@huuayaht.org

Cell: 
250.735.6955
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Policy Coordinator – Ian Benoit

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 ian.b@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Records Clerk – David Powell

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail:
 david.p@huuayaht.org
Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Executive Assistant to Executive Director – Nicole Otte

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: nicole.o@huuayaht.org

Phone:
250.723.0100

  • Administrative Assistant to Executive Council – Coraleah Johnson

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-shortcolumn-testEmail: councilsupport@huuayaht.org

Phone:
250.723.0100

 

Projects and Economic Development

  • Economic Devlopment Officer – Cynthia Rayner

Port Alberni Government Office, 4644 Adelaide Street, Port Alberni, BC, V9Y 6N4
icons-column-test6Email: cynthia.r@huuayaht.org

Cell: 
250.735.3432
Phone:
250.723.0100

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 Comments on “Staff Directory”

  1. Tammy September 6, 2016 at 11:34 am #

    would be nice to see the extension number listed by the phone number for staff members. have a nice day

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Attention Huu-ay-aht citizens | Huu-ay-aht - September 21, 2016

    […] Staff Directory […]

    Like

Leave a comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: